The affairs of the Association are managed by a committee of twelve members, who are elected at the Annual General Meeting. The Committee elects from amongst its number a Chairman, Vice-Chairman, Honorary Secretary, Honorary Membership Secretary and Honorary Treasurer. There is also a Planning Officer and an Environment Officer. The Committee meets at least ten times a year. A quorum for a Committee meeting is five. The Committee can fill any vacancies by co-option between AGMs.

Please go to the Contacts page for more information on how to contact members of the Association Committee directly.

Committee Members


John McMahon


Peter Doyle (Temporary)

Planning Officer

other members

Laoise de Brun

Ursula Budd

Maura Byrne

Ciara Dalton

Paula Moore

Marie O’Reilly

Katie Ryan